-
BASEOpen-free access platform operated by Bielefeld University Library that provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers. It has a query interface in German and English and an advanced search option.
-
Catàleg Col·lectiu de les Universitats de Catalunya (CSUC)Catalogue with more than 3,400,000 bibliographic records and that gives access to more than 6,000,000 physical documents held in more than 160 libraries.
-
COREAcademic search engine dedicated to open access research papers. For each search result a link to the full text PDF or full text web page is provided.
-
Google ScholarFree-access platform that allows to search for specialised bibliography in a simple way and in a large number of disciplines and sources
-
Microsoft AcademicFree public web search engine for academic publications and literature that takes a different approach and generates for each paper that is indexed an overview page that allows to easily explore top citing articles and references of the article.
-
Recolecta: Open Science HarvesterOpen free-access platform to all scientific production available in the Spanish repositories
-
Semantic ScholarA free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature.
Websites
-
7ESL: English as a Second LanguageEnglish is explained through vocabulary, grammar, expressions, and more.
-
Academic PhrasebankGeneral resource for academic writers that aims to provide with examples of some of the phraseological ‘nuts and bolts’ of writing organised according to the main sections of a research paper or dissertation.
-
Academic PhrasebankGeneral resource for academic writers that aims to provide with examples of some of the phraseological ‘nuts and bolts’ of writing organised according to the main sections of a research paper or dissertation.
-
Accreditation and Co-ordination of English Language ServicesNational Irish body that regulates, controls, inspects and recognizes English Language Teaching Organizations in Ireland.
-
ALTE (Association of Language Testers in Europe) ResourcesBi-annual conference materials (bibliography included) and videos for language assessment.
-
ALTE (Association of Language Testers in Europe) ResourcesBi-annual conference materials (bibliography included) and videos for language assessment.
-
BBC Learning EnglishVideos, explanations and examples to learn English at all levels, together with sections on grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, news, and quizzes, amongst others.
-
British Council: ESOL NexusLesson plans for English teachers, sorted by topic, skill, level, and function.
-
British Council: ESOL NexusLesson plans for English teachers, sorted by topic, skill, level, and function.
-
Cambridge WebinarsWebinars for English teachers by Cambridge.
-
Daily Writing TipsMeant for broadening the reader’s vocabulary, in addition to solving vocabulary debates.
-
E-News: Test PrepTOEFL reading and writing practice tests, flashcards and quizzes.
-
E-News: Test PrepTOEFL reading and writing practice tests, flashcards and quizzes.
-
Eaquals: CEFR MaterialsCEFR materials and tools in different languages, English included.
-
Eaquals: CEFR MaterialsCEFR materials and tools in different languages, English included.
-
English Grammar SecretsGrammar explained, broken into several topics.
-
ESOL CoursesInteractive listening lessons, reading exercises, quizzes and games.
-
Exam EnglishOnline practise tests of relevant ESL exams such as IELTS, TOEFL or Cambridge.
-
Flo-JoePreparation for Cambridge exams (A2-C2)
-
Flo-JoePreparation for Cambridge exams (A2-C2).
-
IELTS-Exam.netIELTS practise tests.
-
IELTS practise testsPractice tests and materials for KEY (KET), PET, FCE, IELTS, TOEIC® and TOEFL iBT™ (levels A1 to B2).
-
Learnclick QuizzesDifferent types of exercises by level and other criteria to practice for Cambridge different exams.
-
Learnclick QuizzesDifferent types of exercises by level and other criteria to practice for Cambridge different exams
-
Learn English (British Council)Sections on online courses, grammar and vocabulary lessons, Business English and General English
-
Learn English Skills (British Council)Beginner to advanced practise on the four skills of reading, writing, listening and speaking (A1 to C1).
-
News in LevelsCurrent global news in English expressed in three different levels. 3-4 most difficult words per article are explained.
-
NPRNational Public Radio of the United States of America.
-
Teaching English Webinars (British Council and BBC)The British Council and the BBC have prepared monthly webinars in the field of English Language Teaching.
-
The Eaquals Framework for Language Teacher Training and Development OnlineGuide to Teacher Training and Development
BLOGS
-
Amigos InglesesBlog that includes useful tips for learning English.
-
Blog de CristinaPersonal blog to improve your English lessons (ICT tips, resources for creating materials, and more).
-
Cambridge English: BlogCambridge English’s “Teaching” category gives access to blog entries on how to improve as an English teacher.
-
Carol Salva’s BlogPersonal blog that provides many resources for ESL, such as Webinar recommendations, videos, podcasts, Kahoot, or Padlets.
-
Education First: Language Learning BlogMore than 200 short articles that raise awareness on the importance of Foreign Language Learning.
-
ELT PlanningBlog that includes lesson ideas for EFL teachers.
-
Empowering ELLsMore than a hundred articles related to English language instruction, supported by research and field-tested in the author’s classroom.
-
English in VancouverEnglish lessons that come in short videos, including gap-filling exercises.
-
English LearnersPersonal blog about being an ESL teacher in primary school: infographics, expert advice, resources, and more.
-
English Teacher AdrianaVocabulary, grammar and pronunciation videos toward the goal of fluency.
-
English Teacher MelanieTips and lessons to learn English.
-
ESL Hip HopBlog that that provides hundred grammar and vocabulary lessons as well as teaching resources and ideas for instructors who are interested in bringing a new edge to their classrooms.
-
ESLPod BlogBlog that explores everyday vocabulary and idioms to improve English. It also includes explanatory videos to facilitate understanding.
-
FluentU BlogEnglish Language and Culture Blog. Includes tips and resources for learning English.
-
Grammar RevolutionEnglish grammar through the Reed-Kellogg system of diagramming sentences.
-
Inglés del RevésVideos that give tips about pronunciation, idioms and speaking.
-
John SpencerTips for English teachers so that they can create an entertaining and creative environment during their lessons.
-
Larry Ferlazzo’s BlogRenowned EFL blogger for the British Council and the New York Times. Latest news and resources in education
-
Macmillan English’s BlogLatest updates by professionals on English teaching.
-
Mónica Redondo AriasVideos that help with the four skills (reading, writing, listening and speaking) as well as grammar and vocabulary. Tips about EOI exams are also provided.
-
Online Language AcademyTips and exercises to learn English online.
-
Perfect English GrammarEnglish grammar through infographics, explanations in pdf format and online exercises.
-
Practise in EnglishLinks to many websites to different issues of the English language.
-
Project Britain by Mandy BarrowMost relevant cultural and historical issues of Britain explained.
-
Sandy Millin’s BlogPersonal blog that recapitulates Sandy’s experience and advice on teaching EFL online, especially through Zoom.
-
Teaching English: BlogsTeaching English gives voice to English teachers who discuss motivation, online teaching, and more.
-
TeachingGamesEFL by Mike AstburyGames for the EFL classroom explained, that include the necessary materials to play them.
-
The TEFL Org BlogBlog that provides helpful tips and information about finding work abroad, teaching abroad, teaching online as well as stories from course graduates.
-
YentelmanBlog for improving grammar, vocabulary, writing, listening and business English.
Thematic guides from the University of Alacant